Denim on Denim!

Hello everyone.

I hope you guys are doing well.

I’ve been too busy lately with studies and projects being an engineering student.  I’m back again with another post. Quick update: I started ketogenic diet this month and have received  questions about my diet and routine from many people so I’ll be putting up a post about that soon. But today it’s time for some denim game.

Denim on denim. I’M sure you’ve heard about this trend plenty of times and it’s the best trend of the year so far. Denim is a staple it’s a saviour and there are so many different ways to style it. Denim on Denim is a tricky beast. When done correctly it looks amazing. Before delving into shades of double blue, start out by pairing different shades of denim together, like white jeans and a blue denim jacket, or black jeans and a chambray shirt. It’s almost impossible to go wrong this way. As a general rule, lighter shades of denim draw attention to the body parts they cover, while darker washes create a slimming effect.

Something about distressed denim (ripped jean shorts or jeans) just lends itself well to the denim on denim look. So don’t be afraid to rip away. Since your closet is probably at least 40 percent denim, it makes sense to get the most wear out of those pieces. Just promise me to avoid the cowboy hat.For a casual look, try mixing light distressed denim shorts with a medium wash, over-sized, denim shirt and a great pair of motorcycle boots.Skinny jeans are probably the easiest to pull off. But it’s all about proportions. Any silhouette can work if it’s done right. The key is balance. Slouchy boyfriend jeans can pair nicely with a more feminine lightweight denim shirt which has a darker shade. Try avoiding accessories, especially denim bag or denim shoes.

Talking about my outfit, I picked up this medium wash denim button down  shirt from max and the very light shaded denim boyfriend jeans from max. I  paired it with white sneakers from Adidas and I was ready to go. When double denims done right, it really is one of the best looks.

Denim shirt and boyfriend jeans- MAX fashion. Shoes- Adidas originals.

Pictures by Sumukh Sharma (insta handle-myself_gani)

I hope you guys liked this post and found it helpful. Create your own double denim look and tag me in your photos. If you want me to write more posts similar to this let me know in the comments section or you can mail at bhavanapatgar30@gmail.com. I’ll be posting again soon till then have a nice time.

Stay happy and keep smiling, lots of love.

 

 

Leave a comment