beauty · Fashion · health · LIFESTYLE · personal style · shopping

​HUDA BEAUTY LIQUID MATTE LIPSTICK | SWATCH AND REVIEW

Hello everyone!
I’m here with a review post today. I’m reviewing HUDA BEAUTY liquid matte lipsticks. The lipstick comes in a cuboid shaped packing which is eye catching. It has a vanilla kind of fragrance to it. It is a highly comfortable, long wear liquid lipstick that dries matte with intense transfer proof properties. 

It’s moisturizing, light weighed, Smells like a cake batter, opaque, hydrating and lip liner is optional.

It needs a retouch once in a while and is pricey, but definitely worth it. I’ve picked five shades that I thought was suitable for Indian skin tone.

1. CHEERLEADER:

The shade cheerleader is delicately muted red. I’m a person who loves red shade in lipsticks, so for me this is perfect. It’s full coverage so one layer is enough. It can be worn alone or combined to create better shade for every occasion. It’s not even too dry; it keeps the lips pretty moisturized.

2. HEARTBREAKER:

The shade heartbreaker is a pinkish red shade and is my go to red (a perfect Valentine’s Day lipstick). It’s a perfect colour for every skin tone and is a must have product. 

3. MATERIAL GIRL:

Material girl is a plum shade. It’s a bit patchy and needs two coats. It needs a retouch after some time (or may be because I keep eating). I like this shade as it is comfortable and very light.

4. VENUS:

The shade Venus is a brown shade but more like a true nude on my skin tone. I personally feel this is a perfect lipstick for every skin tone with a darker lip liner. I couldn’t find anything that even came close to this shade in my collection so I really love this shade. If you like nude lips then definitely check this one out. 

5. FAMOUS:

Famous is a deep purple/red shade depending on the skin tone. I never purchased a darker shade lipstick before but I love this one. It suits my skin very well and one layer is enough. This shade also needs a retouch after sometime. This is my personal favorite among all the five shades.

I hope this review helped. I’ll be writing again soon till then have a nice time. 

Stay happy and keep smiling. Lots of love.

Leave a Reply

