Fashion · personal style

Mix it with DUNGAREES!

Hello everyone. How have you all been?

It’s been a long time since I made a post on personal style. Fashion trends come and go but only some remain forever. Dungarees always make a fashion statement. Absolutely everyone can wear dungarees, all body types. I wear them mainly for comfort. I prefer flats with dungarees. There is no age cut off for dungarees, you’re never too old. Dungarees have that effortless ‘borrowed from the boys’ vibe that can be seen as incredibly sexy. The details are always attractive. Tabs, loops, pockets, etc. They are clothes fit for purpose and become a part of you as their toughness softens and wears in.

Dungarees are certainly considered more of a summer staple but, with the right styling, they can see you through to winter. Swap crop-tops and T-shirts for silk blouses and cashmere knits and layer with cotton shrug or leather jacket. Every celebrity is seen wearing these whether it is Bollywood or Hollywood. Try a pair of denim dungarees with a white polka shirt and black pumps. Or opt for black velvet dungarees in a printed silk shirt and nude wedges. Originally meant to be just jeans with braces in an old-school look, you can wear your dungarees as you like. Don’t think about the body type.

Talking about my outfit here, I was very fascinated with this black dungaree which I bought from the unlimited stores. They’re very comfortable and fit me just right. With black always stays white. Monochrome is the trend which never vanishes. So, I chose a white crop top with black prints which is from lifestyle stores. White sneakers are what I wear when in doubt. So, I paired this outfit with white sneakers from Adidas. The complete outfit turned out to have a monochromatic look and I really liked the way it turned out. The printed backpack is also from unlimited stores they have good collection backpacks for affordable price. On my lips, I’m wearing heartbreaker by Huda beauty. 

I hope you guys liked the post. Stay tuned for more post related to personal style. I’ll be writing again soon till then have a nice time. For updates follow the blog via email the follow button is on the footer. 

Instagram-thevoguewanderer,         Facebook-The Vogue Wanderer,            Twitter-voguewanderer

Photos clicked by Anil Kumar.



Stay happy and keep smiling. Lots of love.

Dungaree and backpack-Unlimited stores.

Crop top-Lifestyle stores.

White sneakers-adidas.

Matte lipstick-Huda Beauty.

Leave a Reply

