beauty · Uncategorized

5 beauty hacks for dry skin.

Hello everyone!

I hope you guys are going well.

I have combination of oily and dry skin, which means that my face can be shiny as an oil slick or dry as the desert on any given day. Sometimes it even feels oily and dry at the same time. I can deal with the oil but not with the dryness. I can’t stand the idea of being stuck somewhere with dry skin. I have bottles of lotion all over my room and bathroom, and more portable bottles that I take everywhere. There are a lot of things you can do to make your skin feel smooth and baby soft – and there are some things you can do that will prevent the dryness from happening in the first place. The reasons for dry skin is lack of moisture or water content in the body, strong winds etc., Check out these hacks and tricks on how to get rid of dry skin.

MOISTURIZE THE SKIN:

Moisturizers can help your skin attract and hold water in the outermost layer. Look for products which reduce loss of moisture and protect the skin. I use Vaseline body lotion for my body and Johnson’s baby cream for my face. Both the products retain moisture for long and protects the skin. In the products we should look for ingredients like glycerin, hydraulic acid, glycol and green tea extracts.

RETAIN NATURAL OILS:

Your skin produces certain oils which keep it supple and hydrated. Use cleaners (facewash/body wash) which cleans the skin but retains the natural oil. Look for sulphate free cleansers. I prefer using the tea tree facial wash by The Body Shop – this was suggested to me by my sister and I loved the product and for body I use Pears body wash. Look for products that contain aloe Vera or milk thistle that protects the skin.

SUNSCREEN AND MAKEUP:

You can definitely use sunscreen. I use lotus sunscreen lotion which suits my dry skin, but with sunrays you should also protect your skin from polluted air and other environmental factors. The substances such as green tea extract, milk thistle, bacopa, sandalwood, turmeric and neem help you avoid wrinkles, fine lines, sunspots and pimples. Makeup doesn’t stand on dry skin. So make sure your face is hydrated before starting off with your makeup and use only those makeup products which retain moisture.

EAT HEALTHY:

To keep your skin healthy inside out, you must increase the nutrients (vitamins and minerals) in your body. Include food which has antioxidants and phytonutrients like in green tea, avocados, nuts, olive oil, coconut oil, fish, fruits and vegetables. Avoid food items which dry your skin like alcohol, salty foods, sugar, processed food and coffee. Keep your skin fresh by maintaining proper diet.

EXFOLIATE THE SKIN:

For healthy skin don’t smoke. Smoking decreases blood flow to the small capillaries that reach the skin. Increasing blood circulation keeps collagen and elastin healthy which gives your skin strength and elasticity. Exfoliate the skin in order to increase the rate blood flow to the skin. This helps the oxygen and nutrients to reach your skin

I hope this was useful. Try them out and tell me if it helped you .If you use any other way to keep your skin away from dryness then let me know in the comments section below. I’ll be writing again soon,

 “Skin is the best feeling in the world”.

Stay happy and keep smiling. Lots of love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

